Another WSK Double Win for Tillotson Drivers

by Charles Demirjian

Tillotson drivers posted another double victory at the third round of the WSK Super Masters race in La Conca.  Tillotson drivers swept the podium in the OK Senior category, with  Gabrielle Mini (Parolin / TM / Tillotson HC-112) taking the first place spot, Dexter Patterson (Kart Republic / Iame / Tillotson HC-112) in second and Pedro Hiltbrand (CRG / Iame / Tillotson – HC-112) in third.  In the OK Junior category,  CRG Factory took the first place spot in the OK Senior category, Andrea Kimi Antonelli (Kart Republic / Iame / Tillotson HC-116) continued his domination with Thomas Ten Brinke (FA Kart / Vortex / Ibea) and Nikita Bedrin: Tonykart / Vortex/ Ibea rounding out the podium

The hot weather produced high grip levels on the world famous La Conca circuit, which in turn lead to some intense and exciting racing.  Based on its historic reliability, the Tillotson HC-112 continues to be a favorite among competitors in OK Senior, but the newer HC-115 (Blue) and HC-117 (Red) are gaining in popularity as the teams are becoming familiar with the 2019 OK engines and finding their ideal setup.  In the OK Junior Category, the all-new Tillotson HC-116 (Black) continues to prove itself as the fastest carburetor on the track.

Next up is Sarno, a super-fast high speed circuit.  We are hoping for great things, particularly in the Jr. category where drivers are reporting the HC-116 produces excellent speed in the high RPM power band.

You may also like